Non-metals are the set elements of the periodic table which do not have a metallic solid form. The non-metals are comprised of the elements Boron (group IIIA), Carbon, Silicon (group IVA), Nitrogen, Phosphorus, Arsenic (group VA), Oxygen, Sulphur, Selenium, and Tellurium (group VIA). Depending on usage, it may also include the halogens (group VIIA) and the noble gases (group 0 or group VIII).