Return to spectrum (thing)

The visible Light Spectrum can be broken up into the following seven colours (yes I insist on spelling the word correctly!):

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Violet.

To get these colours one may refact light through a prism, a glass window, a glass of water (etc) all held up to the light.

This can be explained most simply with the word Rainbow.