The "Perfect Sound Forever" EP was Pavement's third release on Drag City (DC4). It was recorded in December 1989 at Louder Than You Think in Stockton, California, and released in 1991.

The tracklist is as follows:
1. Heckler Spray
2. From Now On
3. Angel Carver Blues / Mellow Jazz Docent
4. Drive-by Fader
5. Debris Slide
6. Home
7. Krell Vid-User
Please note: These tracks are collected on the Drag City release Westing (By Musket and Sextant).