Alliance between Austria, England, Prussia, and Russia in 1815 to regulate European politics affected by the fall of Napoleon. The Alliance met together at the Congress of Vienna in 1815 to discuss territorial disputes risen by the Napoleonic Wars. Prince Klemens von Metternich acted as the president of Congress and cemented his position as a European statesman.

It was decided by the Alliance that France would lose all the land conquered by Napoleon and many other small land changes. The Congress of Vienna made the first steps in condemning the slave trade and established a peace in Europe that went relatively undisturbed for 40 years.