A university located in Eugene, Oregon. Founded in 1876, the UO has grown to become the state's largest institution of higher education, with over 17,000 students.

Some highlights of campus include Deady Hall, the first building, McArthur Court, the venerable on-campus arena, and of course many other buildings.

UO is made up of 8 schools and colleges:

  • School of Architecture and Allied Arts
  • Charles H. Lundquist College of Business
  • College of Arts and Science
  • College of Education
  • School of Journalism and Communications
  • School of Music
  • School of Law
  • Graduate School
There are 77 majors available at the UO.