Having only ten code points left in the Cyrillic code block, a new supplementary code block was created for the 16 new Komi characters added in Unicode 3.2 to support the Komi-Zyrian and Komi-Permyak languages.

These characters should not be confused with Old Permic or Abur alphabet which was used to write Komi in the 14th through 17th centuries.

Unicode's Cyrillic Supplementary code block reserves the 48 code points from U+0500 to U+052F, of which 16 are currently assigned.

Cyrillic <-- Cyrillic Supplementary --> Armenian

All the characters in this code block were added in Unicode 3.2

Number of characters in each General Category :

Letter, Uppercase  Lu :  8
Letter, Lowercase  Ll :  8

All the characters in this code block are in bidirectional category Left To Right L

The columns below should be interpreted as :

  1. The Unicode code for the character
  2. The character in question
  3. The Unicode name for the character
  4. The Unicode General Category for the character

If the characters below show up poorly, or not at all, see Unicode Support for possible solutions.


Cyrillic Supplementary

     Komi letters

U+0500   Ԁ   Cyrillic capital letter komi de Lu
U+0501   ԁ   Cyrillic small letter komi de Ll
U+0502   Ԃ   Cyrillic capital letter komi dje Lu
U+0503   ԃ   Cyrillic small letter komi dje Ll
U+0504   Ԅ   Cyrillic capital letter komi zje Lu
U+0505   ԅ   Cyrillic small letter komi zje Ll
U+0506   Ԇ   Cyrillic capital letter komi dzje Lu
U+0507   ԇ   Cyrillic small letter komi dzje Ll
U+0508   Ԉ   Cyrillic capital letter komi lje Lu
U+0509   ԉ   Cyrillic small letter komi lje Ll
U+050A   Ԋ   Cyrillic capital letter komi nje Lu
U+050B   ԋ   Cyrillic small letter komi nje Ll
U+050C   Ԍ   Cyrillic capital letter komi sje Lu
U+050D   ԍ   Cyrillic small letter komi sje Ll
U+050E   Ԏ   Cyrillic capital letter komi tje Lu
U+050F   ԏ   Cyrillic small letter komi tje Ll