Strange Little Girls is Tori Amos's sixth studio album, which was released on September 18, 2001. Every song on it is a cover, though (as those with the Crucify single know) when Tori covers a song, she usually changes a great deal about it besides its instrumentation.

Track list:

  1. New Age (Velvet Underground)

  2. 97 Bonnie & Clyde (Eminem)

  3. Strange Little Girl (The Stranglers)

  4. Enjoy The Silence (Depeche Mode)

  5. Rattlesnakes (Lloyd Cole & The Commotions)

  6. I'm Not In Love (10cc)

  7. Time (Tom Waits)

  8. Heart Of Gold (Neil Young)

  9. I Don't Like Mondays (The Boomtown Rats)

  10. Happiness Is A Warm Gun (The Beatles)

  11. Raining Blood (Slayer)

  12. Real Men (Joe Jackson)

From Tori’s official Atlantic Records website:

"This innovative album encompasses 12 songs written by men, but performed by Tori from the perspectives of a diverse cast of female characters. The tracks are then taken apart and put back together darkly, gently, and in an uncompromising fashion. The result is an album which looks at men, the ways men see women, how men see themselves, and how the view changes depending on where you’re standing."