In October 2002, NYC's Jets to Brazil released their third full length LP, "Perfecting Loneliness." The record was produced by J. Robbins, formerly of the seminal D.C. bands Jawbox and Government Issue. Their label describes it thusly:

"Jets To Brazil's third offering is a mirror ball of sound that reflects a clearer, more focused band and represents not so much a continuation of Jets To Brazil's previous gestures, but rather a better understanding of them. Having mastered their brave blend of angular rock, epic balladry, and really cool keyboard noises, the Jets have accomplished what is quite clearly the defining record of their career."

The track list

1. Frequency, The
2. You're The One I Want
3. Cat Heaven
4. Perfecting Loneliness
5. Lucky Charm
6. Wish List
7. Psalm
8. Autumn Walker
9. Further North
10. William Tell Override
11. Disgrace
12. Rocket Boy

A fall tour in support of the record was scheduled, but was been cancelled due to illness.