The White Stripes have been described as Indie, Blues, Punk (?), Alternative Rock, Blues Rock, and have been compared to The Strokes, Led Zepplin, and the Hives. The self titled album by The White Stripes was released on CD and 7" LP, the track listing order differs between the two. Their self titled album was released in 1999 by Sympathy for the Record Industry. Here is the track listing for the self titled album by The White Stripes on CD:

1. Jimmy the Exploder
2. Stop Breaking Down
3. The Big Three Killed My Baby
4. Suzy Lee
5. Sugar Never Tasted So Good
6. Wasting My Time
7. Cannon
8. Astro
9. Broken Bricks
10. When I Hear My Name
11. Do
12. Screwdriver
13. One More Cup of Coffee
14. Little People
15. Slicker Drips
16. St. James Infirmary Blues
17. I Fought Piranhas