The collective name for Wiccan solar celebrations. It is now common for Wiccan groups to celebrate eight Sabbats a year. The four lessor sabbats are the Quarters of the year: Summer Solstice, Winter Solstice AKA Yule, the Vernal Equinox and the Autumnal Equinox. The four greater sabbats occur roughly half-way between these and are called the Cross Quarters: Samhain AKA Halloween, Bridget, Beltane AKA May Day and Lughnasad. The Wiccan year begins with Samhain.

The Wiccan lunar celebrations are called Esbats usually marking the Full Moon.