Collective name for four of the eight sabbats or holidays celebrated in neopagan traditions including Wicca and Druidism. These holidays are roughly half way between the Quarters of the year which are the Summer and Winter Solstices and the Vernal and Autumnal Equinoxes. The Cross Quarters consist of Samhain (or Holloween), Bridget, Beltane (or May Day) and Lughnasad.