Short form for the Group of Eight , the leaders of the self-designated industrialized nations. Formerly the G7 until one day in 1998 some guy named Boris came by the treehouse, smelling of vodka, and asked if he could join. The original group from 1975 was only 6, but Canada was added the following year.

The group holds summit meetings to discuss economic matters, trade relations, policy toward the developing nations and other items of common interest.

Member nations are Japan, Germany, France, Britain, Italy, Canada, the United States and lately Russia. Britain, Canada, and Germany are noted for their active participation and compliance with the Group's resolutions. The leaders of the United States and France smile a lot.