The Writers Guild of Great Britain (sometimes abbreviated as WGGB) is a British Trades Union.

Formed in 1958 when it was known as the Screen Writers' Guild it became known under its current name in 1964, and in 1997 it took over the Theatre Writers' Union. As its history suggests its membership of 2,000 or so tends to consist of scriptwriters rather than authors and its function consists of establishing minimum terms agreements with major employers such as the BBC and ITV.