Be Here Now is the third album by British Rock Gods Oasis. Although 'Some Might Say' that it is crap, (and it is unarguably not as good as the stunning (What's the Story) Morning Glory? ) I think it's still a fine selection of music. YMMV. As there were no changes in the band line-up between What's the Story and this, I can't see why it should be any different.

The feel is still similar, with upbeat rock numbers like D'you know what I mean, I hope, I think, I know, and It's getting better, man, interspersed with some calmer, ballad like numbers. Harmonically and in terms of instrumentation, Oasis still owe a lot to the Beatles. However, Noel and Liam Gallagher's crooning style is very much their own.


  1. D'You Know What I Mean
  2. My Big Mouth
  3. Magic Pie
  4. Stand By Me
  5. I Hope, I Think, I Know
  6. The Girl in The Dirty Shirt
  7. Fade In-Out
  8. Don't Go Away
  9. Be Here Now
  10. All Around The World
  11. It's Getting Better (Man!!)
  12. All Around The World (Reprise)