Also referred to as the Metro Redline, the Los Angeles subway line consists of 15 stations and covers an area from Downtown Los Angeles to the San Fernando Valley, with stops in Hollywood and the Mid-wilshire area. Part of a larger rail network that includes the Light Railsystems known as the Blueline (Long Beach to Downtown L.A.) and Greenline (Norwalk to LAX with stops in Rendondo Beach), the Redline debuted in 1995; the Hollywood extension opened in 1999 and the North Hollywood (San Fernando Valley) extension opened in Summer 2000.