Country music group that formed in 1989. Original members were Emily Erwin (now Emily Robison), Martie Erwin (now Martie Seidel), Robin Lynn Macy, and Laura Lynch.

They released three albums on independent labels. Macy left after the second release and Lynch left after the third.

Natalie Maines joined the group in 1995. Shortly after she joined, their career took off.

They released Wide Open Spaces in 1998 and Fly in 1999. Both have gone platinum.