Soccer/football competition contested between the winners of the Copa Libertadores of South America and the CONCACAF Champions' Cup (the Confederation of North America, Central America and the Caribbean). There was usually a one and a half year delay between the actual dates of the competition and the years of the Copa Libertadores champions and CONCACAF Champions' Cup winners to which they correspond. The value of the Cup was further diminished by the fact that a number of Copa Libertadores champions in the 1990s passed on the invite, and the runners-up played for them instead, such as Universidad Católica of Chile for 1993 Copa Libertadores champions São Paulo of Brazil and Nacional Medellín of Colombia for 1995 champions Grêmio. An attempted revival was made in 1998, even though Mexican clubs were eligible for both cups. The competition has not been held since.

Year	Champions (Country)		Runners-up (Country)
1969	Estudiantes (Uruguay)		Toluca (México)
1971	Nacional (Uruguay)		Cruz Azul (México)
1972	Independiente (Argentina)	Olimpia (Honduras)
1974	Independiente (Argentina)	Municipal (Guatemala)
1976	Independiente (Argentina)	Atletico Español (México)
1977	América (México)		Boca Juniors (Argentina)
1979	Olimpia Asunción (Paraguay)	Deportivo FAS (El Salvador)
1980	UNAM (México)			Nacional (Uruguay)
1985	Argentinos Juniors (Argentina)	Defence Force (Trinidad & Tobago)
1986	River Plate (Argentina)		LD Alajuelense (Costa Rica)
1988	Nacional (Uruguay)		Olimpia (Honduras)
1989	Nacional Medellín (Colombia)	UNAM (México)
1990	América (México)		Olimpia Asunción (Paraguay)
1991	Colo Colo (Chile)		Puebla (México)
1993	Universidad Católica (Chile)	Deportivo Saprissa (Costa Rica)
1994	Vélez Sarsfield (Argentina)	Cartaginés (Costa Rica)
1995	Nacional Medellín (Colombia)	Deportivo Saprissa (Costa Rica)
1998	DC United (USA)			Vasco da Gama (Brazil)

Much thanks and acknowledgements to the RSSSF at for providing statistics.