The Quadricep is a group of 4 muscles which are located at the front of the upper thigh, which serves to extend the knee. The four muscles that go to make up the Quadricep are:

  1. Rectus femoris
  2. Vastus lateralis
  3. Vastus medialis
  4. Vastus intermedialis

Quad"ri*ceps (?), n. [NL., fr. L. qyattuor four + caput head.] Anat.

The great extensor muscle of the knee, divided above into four parts which unite in a single tendon at the knee.


© Webster 1913.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.