Vincebus Eruptum is the first studio album by psychedelic blues rock band Blue Cheer. It was released January of 1968, and did very well on the charts, peaking at number eleven. It also contained the hit cover of Eddie Cochran's "Summertime Blues." It was recorded in California, in 1967. Doctor Please, Out Of Focus, and Second Time Around, are the three original Peterson songs on the album. The rest are covers of Eddie Cochran, B.B King, and Mose Allison. The album was very well received by critics, and fans. It has been called "one of the heaviest blues albums in existence."

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "Summertime Blues" Eddie Cochran, Jerry Capehart 3:47
2. "Rock Me Baby" B.B. King, Joe Josea 4:22
3. "Doctor Please" Dickie Peterson 7:53
4. "Out of Focus" Peterson 3:58
5. "Parchman Farm" Mose Allison 5:49
6. "Second Time Around" Peterson 6:17

Total length:

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.