Group of islands in Northern Norway, located directly to the north of Lofoten. The main islands are Hinnøya, Andøya, Langøya and Hadseløya. The archipelago consists of the municipalities Bø, Øksnes, Hadsel, Sortland and Andøy. There are two towns, Sortland and Stokmarknes.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.