Toronto's own professional lacrosse team. Founded in 1998, the team is owned by various professional hockey players, such as Tie Domi, Brendan Shanahan, Darryl Sittler (former Toronto Maple Leafs player), and Bill Watters, a former Maple Leafs coach. The Rock is a formidable team, winning two National Lacrosse League championships in its three year existence. Interesting to note is that all the players on the Rock have professions aside from lacrosse during the off-season. All home games are played at the Air Canada Centre, and tickets can be purchased from TicketMaster or at the ACC box office.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.