The tenth (as far as I can tell) studio album by The Fall, released in 1985 on Beggars Banquet. The album was produced by John Leckie, who flat refused to work with Mark E. Smith ever again after the album was completed.

MES had taken away a copy of the mixed album on tape, which he proceeded to listen to on his headphones over and over. When he received a copy of the mastered test pressing, he freaked out, and accused Leckie of altering the finished mixes, which he hadn't at all. MES's copy was obviously sonically inferior to the master tape, but it was the version he preferred and at MES's insistence, and to John Leckie's horror, the final version released was mastered from his cassette copy of the master tape.


1. Mansion (an instrumental)
2. Bombast
3. Barmy
4. What You Need
5. Spoilt Victorian Child
6. L.A.
7. Vixen
8. Couldn't Get Ahead
9. Gut Of The Quantifier
10. My New House
11. Paint Work
12. I Am Damo Suzuki
13. To Nkroachment: Yarbles
14. Petty (Thief) Lout
15. Rollin' Dany
16. Cruiser's Creek

All lyrics courtesy of the "Fall Lyrics Parade" transcribed by Jonathan Kandell & Jeff Curtis

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.