A four-CD box set of songs by R.E.M., released exclusively in Germany in November 1993. The object was to collect several of "R.E.M.'s other songs", the B-sides and soundtrack recordings which (for the most part) weren't available on their albums.

The CD's are all short, each one four or five tracks apiece centered around a particular theme. S'good stuff, but good luck finding a copy.

1: Vocals

  1. It's A Free World Baby
  2. Fretless
  3. Chance (Dub)
  4. Star Me Kitten (Demo)
2: Instrumentals
  1. Winged Mammal Theme
  2. Organ Song
  3. Mandolin Strum
  4. Fruity Organ
  5. New Orleans Instrumental No. 2
3: Covers
  1. Arms Of Love
  2. Dark Globe
  3. The Lion Sleeps Tonight
  4. First We Take Manhattan
4: B-sides
  1. Ghostrider
  2. Funtime
  3. Memphis Train Blues
  4. Pop Song '89
  5. Everybody Hurts (Live MTV Awards 1993)

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.