An album by The Chills, produced by Gary Smith and released in 1990 by Slash Records and Liberation Records. All songs were written by Martin Phillipps.

Track listing:

  1. Heavenly Pop Hit
  2. Tied Up In Chain
  3. The Oncoming Day
  4. Part Past Part Fiction
  5. Singing In My Sleep
  6. I SOAR
  7. Dead Web
  8. Familiarity Breeds Contempt
  9. Don't Be - Memory
  10. Effloresce And Deliquesce
  11. sweet times
  12. Submarine Bells

The album Submarine Bells was also a protest against French nuclear testing in Polynesia, high seas drift nets, and the 'Neither Confirm nor Deny' policy of the United States Defense Department in regard to the carrying of nuclear weapons on board ships visiting New Zealand. It was very pro-Greenpeace, and even gives addresses for more information.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.