The Quorum of the Twelve Apostles is an organization of authority in The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, otherwise known as the Mormons. Underneath the first presidency, they preside over the entire church and receive revelation for it. Every year at the semi-annual General Conference, they are sustained by the body of the church as prophets, seers, and revelators. At the conference, most of them also give talks to the church members about whatever topic they feel the church as a whole needs to hear.

The members of the Quorum are:

Boyd K. Packer, L. Tom Perry, David B. Haight, Neal A. Maxwell, Russell M. Nelson, Dallin H. Oaks, M. Russell Ballard, Joseph B. Wirthlin, Richard G. Scott, Robert D. Hales, Jeffrey R. Holland, and Henry B. Eyring.

Most members of the church have personal favorite apostles. Mine is Elder Oaks.

Underneath the quorum in the church hierarchy are the quorums of the seventies and regional authorities, and then underneath them are stakes, wards, and branches, and the individual auxiliaries that are within them.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.