The Pacific League (commonly shortened to "pa riigu") is one of two leagues in Japanese Professional Baseball. The other league is the Central League. At the end of the season, the winner of the Pacific League goes on to play the winner of the Central League in the Japan Series.

The teams that make up the Pacific League are as follows:

Fukuoka Daiei Hawks (Fukuoka, Japan)
Seibu Lions (Tokorozawa, Japan)
Orix Blue Wave (Kobe, Japan)
Chiba Lotte Marines (Chiba, Japan)
Nippon Ham Fighters (Tokyo, Japan)
Kintetsu Buffaloes (Osaka, Japan)

The Pacific League is written in katakana.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.