The National Association of Schoolmasters and Union of Women Teachers, or NASUWT, is a British Trades Union, formed in 1975 from the merger of the Union of Women Teachers and the National Association of Schoolmasters. It is the second largest British teaching union, with around 185,000 members, and the only one to organise across the whole of the United Kingdom in England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.