Muntinlupa is a 1st class city in the National Capital Region of the Philippines. As of 2015, there are 504,509 people living in Muntinlupa. It is often called Munti and The Emerald City.

It is bordered on the north by Taguig, Paranaque on the northwest, Bacoor and Dasmarinas on the southwest, and San Pedro and Laguna de Bay on the east. Muntinlupa is one of the gateways to CALABARZON and vice versa. The others are Las Pinas and Paranaque via CAVITEX. Because of Muntinlupa's adjacence to Bacoor (specifically Molino), some people from Cavite work at Muntinlupa for a higher income.

Muntinlupa has 2 districts divided to 9 barangays. The 1st district is composed of:

  • Bayanan
  • Poblacion
  • Putatan
  • Tunasan

While the 2nd district has:

Of all barangays, Alabang and Ayala Alabang are the richest in the city.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.