Laurea polytechnic

Laurea operates in the Helsinki metropolitan area by far the most interesting region in Finland. The area contains a significant concentration of higher education and research establishments, innovative companies and nationally important innovators and leisure activities. Laurea institutes are mainly the area of Espoo and Vantaa and smaller institutions in Lohja, Kerava, Tuusulanjärvi, Hyvinkää. Espoo is the second largest city in Finland

In terms of starting students, Laurea is the third largest polytechnic in Finland. In 2003 there are around 8,000 students at Laurea. Laurea has eight fields of study:

These fields of study are divided in thirteen degree programmes are that taught in Finnish and four in English.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.