Tori Amos has two releases titled Jackie's Strength. The first was released in 1998 (on Atlantic Records with the catalogue number 84163) and contained the following songs:

  1. Jackie's Strength (4:17)
  2. Never Seen Blue (3:41)
  3. Beulah Land (2:58)

In addition to those songs, placing the disc in a CD-ROM drive reveals two .mov files (one is the music video for "Jackie's Strength" and the other the music video for "Raspberry Swirl"), a .wav file containing a clip from each song on From The Choirgirl Hotel, a readme file (for how to view the videos), and an .exe that is supposed to play the videos.

The second Jackie's Strength was released in 1999 (also on Atlantic Records, this one with catalogue number 84442) and contained dance club style remixes of "Jackie's Strength" and "Father Lucifer" (the original version of which appears on Boys For Pele) The track list is:

  1. Jackie's Strength Wedding Cake Edit (4:03)
  2. Father Lucifer Sylkscreen Remix (4:30)
  3. Jackie's Strength Wedding Cake Club Mix (8:40)
  4. Jackie's Strength One Rascal Dub #1 (6:24)
  5. Father Lucifcer Sylkscreen Instrumental (4:26)
  6. Jackie's Strength Wedding Cake Meltdown Mix (8:19)
  7. Jackie's Strength One Rascal Dub #2 (5:02)
  8. Jackie's Strength Bonus Beats (2:41)

Tracks 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, and 8 were remixed by Warren Rigg. Tracks 2 and 5 were remixed by King Britt and John Wicks.

The original version of the song was written and produced by Tori Amos and appears on her album From The Choirgirl Hotel.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.