The Holland America Cruise Line is one of the major cruise ship operators, and has been operating for over a century. Since 1989, it has actually been fully owned by Carnival Corporation, the single largest cruise company in the world.

The Holland America Line includes the following ships:

  • ms Noordam
  • ms Westerdam
  • ms Statendam
  • ms Maasdam
  • ms Ryndam
  • ms Veendam
  • ms Rotterdam (the line's flagship!)
  • ms Volendam
  • ms Zaandam
  • ms Nieuw Amsterdam (retired)
  • ms Amsterdam (sister ship to the ms Rotterdam)

    Each of these ships is huge, many of them over 600 meters long, and holding over 5,000 passengers.

    Holland America offers cruises to a variety of locations:

  • The Caribbean
  • Hawaii
  • South America
  • The Mediterranean
  • Northern Europe
  • New England
  • Southeast Alaska

    Holland America ships are very luxurious, and a significant amount of attention is paid to the interior 'look' of the ships. Many thousands of dollars worth of antiques and unique artwork can be found on each ship, lending a tasteful atmosphere to a cruise. Holland America's competitors, such as Princess Cruise Lines, generally do not have as much art on the ship's interior.

  • Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.