County on the border of England and Wales, UK. Adjacent counties are: to the south-east Gloucestershire, south-west Monmouthshire, west Brecknockshire, north-west Radnorshire, north Shropshire and to the east Worcestershire.

Principal towns include the city and county town of Hereford, Ross-on-Wye, Ledbury, Leominster.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.