Hatful of Rain: The Best Of Del Amitri is a greatest hits collection released by the Glasgow, Scotland natives on September 29th, 1998 on A&M Records. The album is mostly older songs but does include three new songs- "Cry To Be Found," "Spit In The Rain," and "Don't Come Home Too Soon."

Track Listing

1. Cry To Be Found
2. Roll To Me (1995, Twisted )
3. Kiss This Thing Goodbye (1989, Waking Hours )
4. Not Where It's At (1997, Some Other Sucker's Parade )
5. Nothing Ever Happens (1989, Waking Hours )
6. Always The Last To Know (1992, Change Everything )
7. Here and Now (1995, Twisted )
8. Just Like a Man (1992, Change Everything )
9. Spit in the Rain
10. When You Were Young (1992, Change Everything )
11. Driving With the Brakes On (1995, Twisted )
12. Stone Cold Sober (1989, Waking Hours )
13. Tell Her This(1995, Twisted )
14. Move Away Jimmy Blue (1989, Waking Hours )
15. Be My Downfall (1992, Change Everything )
16. Some Other Sucker's Parade (1997, Some Other Sucker's Parade )
17. Don't Come Home Too Soon

Strangely enough, Del Amitri's first single, "Hatful of Rain" does not appear on this album, even though the title would suggest it's presence.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.