In Frank Herbert's universe of Dune, there are three Great Schools.

  1. Mentat
  2. Bene Gesserit
  3. Spacing Guild

These three schools are responsible for training mankind in the computing void after the Butlerian Jihad. Upon them lies much of the onus of enforcing the primary mandates of the Great Convention, as their training makes them superior to normal humans.

A couple lesser schools of note are the Suk school, which trains the best physicians in the universe, and the Ginaz school for battle training. These schools are considered to be lesser because they do not develop a person's mind further than the limits of most humans.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.