Annual awards given to the top talents in the world of comic books. Named for Will Eisner, renaissance man of comics and one of the first artists in America to seriously examine the comic as a medium and an art form.

Past nominees include Kyle Baker (Why I Hate Saturn), Alan Moore (Watchmen, From Hell), Chris Ware (Acme Novelty Library, Jimmy Corrigan, World's Smartest Boy), Chester Brown (The Playboy, Louis Riel), Sergio Aragones (Groo The Wanderer, Louder Than Words, Mad Magazine), and many, many others.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.