ETSU, set in the mountain region of Northeast Tennessee was founded in 1911 as East Tennessee State Normal School.

The college's main campus is located in Johnson City, Tennessee. Off-campus centers include ETSU/UT at Kingsport, the Marshall T. Nave Center in Elizabethton, and sites in Bristol and Greeneville. The college has nearly 12,000 students enrolled and feature over 100 degree programs, including the M.D. degree through the James H. Quillen College of Medicine.

In addition to the College of Medicine, there are eight other colleges and schools at ETSU:

College of Applied Science and Technology
College of Arts and Sciences
College of Business
College of Education
College of Medicine
College of Nursing
College of Public and Allied Health
School of Graduate Studies
School of Continuing Studies

Since 1911, ETSU has graduated more than 60,000 people. Most of which still live in the area.

Several Unique facts about ETSU

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.