Chicago's NHL franchise, one of the Original Six. Winners of five Stanley Cups, in 1934, 1938, 1961, 2010 and 2013. Play at United Center, used to play at Chicago Stadium. Their 49 years between the 1961 and 2010 Stanley Cup wins is somewhat pathetic for a team in operation since 1926, though they won the Presidents' Trophy for the 1990-91 season. They reached the Cup finals in 1992, only to be swept in four straight by the Pittsburgh Penguins. They won the Cup again in 2013.

Stars have included Tony Esposito, Bobby Hull, and Stan Mikita. Star goaltenders Eddie Belfour and Dominik Hasek started their NHL careers with the Blackhawks.

Sometimes criticized for use of a Native American name and emblem, although less so than the Cleveland Indians, Washington Redskins and Atlanta Braves.

Team colours: Red, black and white.

Almost 40 Hockey Hall of Fame members have worn the Blackhawk uniform, including Sid Abel, both Phil and Tony Esposito, Glenn Hall, Bobby Hull, Stan Mikita, Denis Savard, and Bobby Orr (briefly, at the end of his career).

Retired Numbers:

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.