United States | Wisconsin | Brown County

County in northeast Wisconsin, USA, bordering Oconto County to the north, Shawano and Outagamie counties to the west, Calumet and Manitowoc counties to the south, and Kewaunee County to the east. Contains Green Bay, De Pere, Ashwaubenon, Allouez, Denmark, Howard, Pulaski, Wrightstown, and Suamico. Surrounded by Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Calumet, Outagamie, and Oconto Counties, and the Bay of Green Bay. If Wisconsin were your left hand, Brown County would be the place where your thumb and index finger meet.

Location: 90 minutes north of Milwaukee, 3 hours north of Chicago, 5 hours east of Minneapolis.

Popultaion (1999): 220,773
Area: 528.7 sq. mi.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.